Faculty Directory

Affiliated Faculty

faculty

Emma Amador, assistant professor of history, UConn

Emma Amador

Assistant Professor

emma.amador@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Fakhreddin Azimi, professor of history, UConn

Fakhreddin Azimi

Professor

fakhreddin.azimi@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Peter Baldwin, professor of history; photograph by Mark Mirko

Peter Baldwin

Professor

peter.baldwin@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Joel Blatt, associate professor of history

Joel Blatt

Associate Professor

joel.blatt@uconn.edu

Campus: Stamford

Clarissa Ceglio, associate professor of Digital Media & Design

Clarissa Ceglio

Associate Professor, Digital Media and Design

Campus: Storrs

Jason Chang, associate professor of history

Jason Chang

Associate Professor

jason.o.chang@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Frank Costigliola, distinguished professor of history, outside Wood Hall on May 31, 2022. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Frank Costigliola

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor

frank.costigliola@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Elisabeth C. Davis, visiting assistant professor of history

Elisabeth C. Davis

Visiting Assistant Professor

elisabeth.davis@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Cornelia Dayton, professor of history, on Oct. 27, 2021. (Kayla Simon/UConn Photo)

Cornelia Dayton

Professor

cornelia.dayton@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Elizabeth Della Zazzera, Assistant Professor in Residence, History Department

Elizabeth Della Zazzera

Assistant Professor in Residence

elizabethdz@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Alexis Dudden, professor of history, UConn

Alexis Dudden

Professor

alexis.dudden@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Exterior image of Wood Hall, home of the UConn History Department.

Jaime Eves

Adjunct Professor

Jamie.Eves@uconn.edu

Campus: Hartford

Rodolfo Fernandez, assistant-professor-in-residence, El Instituto

Rodolfo Fernandez

Assistant Professor in Residence, El Instituto

Campus: Storrs

Dexter Gabriel, assistant professor of history, UConn

Dexter Gabriel

Assistant Professor

dexter.gabriel@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Mark Healey, associate professor of history, on Sept. 15, 2021. (Kayla Simon/UConn Photo)

Mark Healey

Associate Professor and Department Head

mark.healey@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Daniel Hershenzon, associate professor of Literatures, Cultures, and Languages

Daniel Hershenzon

Associate Professor, Literatures, Cultures, and Languages

Campus: Storrs

Andy Horowitz, associate professor of History and Connecticut State Historian

Andy Horowitz

Associate Professor and CT State Historian

andy.horowitz@uconn.edu

Campus: Hartford

Sara Johnson, associate professor of Literatures, Cultures, & Languages

Sara Johnson

Associate Professor, Literatures, Cultures, and Languages

Campus: Storrs

Brendan Kane, Professor of History, University of Connecticut

Brendan Kane

Professor

brendan.kane@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Ariel Lambe, associate professor of history, UConn

Ariel Lambe

Associate Professor and Associate Department Head

ariel.lambe@uconn.edu

Campus: Waterbury

Charles Lansing on Sept. 7, 2021. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Charles Lansing

Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies

charles.lansing@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Peter Lavelle, associate professor of history

Peter Lavelle

Associate Professor

peter.lavelle@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Sergio Luzzatto, professor of history, UConn

Sergio Luzzatto

Emiliana Pasca Noether Chair in Modern Italian History

sergio.luzzatto@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Hana Maruyama, assistant professor of history, on Nov. 17, 2021. (Kayla Simon/UConn Photo)

Hana Maruyama

Assistant Professor

hana.maruyama@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Visiting Professor Thomas Maulucci

Thomas Maulucci

Visiting Assistant Professor

thomas.maulucci@uconn.edu

Campus: Hartford

Joseph McAlhany, assistant professor of history

Joseph McAlhany

Assistant Professor

joseph.mcalhany@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Micki McElya, professor of history, UConn

Micki McElya

Professor

micki.mcelya@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Matt McKenzie, professor of history, UConn

Matthew McKenzie

Professor

matthew.mckenzie@uconn.edu

Campus: Avery Point

Melanie Newport, assistant professor of history, on Oct. 17, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Melanie Newport

Assistant Professor

melanie.newport@uconn.edu

Campus: Hartford

Jeff Ogbar, professor of history, UConn

Jeffrey Ogbar

Professor

jeffrey.ogbar@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Image from The Cloisters, New York City

Sherri Olson

Professor

sherri.olson@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Exterior image of Wood Hall, home of the UConn History Department.

Amii Omara-Otunnu

Associate Professor

amii.omara-otunnu@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Mark Overmyer-Velazquez, professor of history, on Aug. 20, 2019. (/UConn Photo)

Mark Overmyer-Velázquez

Professor

Mark.Velazquez@uconn.edu

Campus: Hartford

Melina Pappademos, associate professor of history, UConn

Melina Pappademos

Associate Professor

melina.pappademos@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Avinoam Patt, the Doris and Simon Konover Chair of Judaic Studies

Avinoam Patt

Professor, Literatures, Cultures, and Languages

Campus: Storrs

Mars Plater, assistant professor of history

Mars Plater

Assistant Professor

mars.plater@uconn.edu

Campus: Stamford

Tina Reardon, lecturer in history

Tina Reardon

Lecturer

tina.reardon@uconn.edu

Campus: Waterbury

Luke A. Reynolds, visiting assistant professor, History Department. Photo by M.H. McFerren, 2022.

Luke A. Reynolds

Visiting Assistant Professor

luke.a.reynolds@uconn.edu

Campus: Stamford

Helen Rozwadowski, professor of history, UConn

Helen Rozwadowksi

Professor

helen.rozwadowski@uconn.edu

Campus: Avery Point

Ricardo Salazar-Rey, associate professor of history

Ricardo Salazar-Rey

Associate Professor

ricardo.salazar-rey@uconn.edu

Campus: Stamford

Tom Scheinfeldt, associate professor of Digital Media & Design

Tom Scheinfeldt

Associate Professor, Digital Media and Design

Campus: Storrs

Detail from cover image of "Native American Whalemen and the World," by Nancy Shoemaker.

Nancy Shoemaker

Professor

nancy.shoemaker@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Sara Silverstein, assistant professor of history, UConn

Sara Silverstein

Assistant Professor

sara.silverstein@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Brad Simpson, associate professor of history, on Sept. 29, 2021. (Kayla Simon/UConn Photo)

Bradley Simpson

Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

bradley.simpson@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Manisha Sinha, professor of history

Manisha Sinha

James L. and Shirley A. Draper Chair in American History

manisha.sinha@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Nu-Anh Tran, assistant professor of history, UConn

Nu-Anh Tran

Associate Professor

nu-anh.tran@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Fiona Vernal, associate professor of history, UConn

Fiona Vernal

Associate Professor

fiona.vernal@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Exterior image of Wood Hall, home of the UConn History Department.

Janet Watson

Associate Professor

janet.watson@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Kaveh Yazdani, assistant professor of history, on Oct. 27, 2021. (Kayla Simon/UConn Photo)

Kaveh Yazdani

Assistant Professor

kaveh.yazdani@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Peter Zarrow, professor of history, UConn

Peter Zarrow

Professor

peter.zarrow@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs

Victor Zatsepine on Oct. 13, 2021. (Kayla Simon/UConn Photo)

Victor Zatsepine

Associate Professor

victor.zatsepine@uconn.edu

Campus: Storrs