Faculty Directory

faculty

Emma Amador, assistant professor of history, UConn

Emma Amador

Assistant Professor

emma.amador@uconn.edu

Storrs

Fakhreddin Azimi, professor of history, UConn

Fakhreddin Azimi

Professor

fakhreddin.azimi@uconn.edu

Storrs

Peter Baldwin, professor of history; photograph by Mark Mirko

Peter Baldwin

Professor

peter.baldwin@uconn.edu

Storrs

Joel Blatt, associate professor of history

Joel Blatt

Associate Professor

joel.blatt@uconn.edu

Stamford

Jason Chang, associate professor of history

Jason Chang

Associate Professor

jason.o.chang@uconn.edu

Storrs

Frank Costigliola, distinguished professor of history, outside Wood Hall on May 31, 2022. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Frank Costigliola

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor

frank.costigliola@uconn.edu

Storrs

Cornelia Dayton, professor of history, on Oct. 27, 2021. (Kayla Simon/UConn Photo)

Cornelia Dayton

Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

cornelia.dayton@uconn.edu

Storrs

Alexis Dudden, professor of history, UConn

Alexis Dudden

Professor

alexis.dudden@uconn.edu

Storrs

Dexter Gabriel, assistant professor of history, UConn

Dexter Gabriel

Assistant Professor

dexter.gabriel@uconn.edu

Storrs

Mark Healey, associate professor of history, on Sept. 15, 2021. (Kayla Simon/UConn Photo)

Mark Healey

Associate Professor and Department Head

mark.healey@uconn.edu

Storrs

Brendan Kane, professor of history, UConn

Brendan Kane

Professor

brendan.kane@uconn.edu

Storrs

Ariel Lambe, associate professor of history, UConn

Ariel Lambe

Associate Professor

ariel.lambe@uconn.edu

Waterbury

Charles Lansing on Sept. 7, 2021. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Charles Lansing

Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies

charles.lansing@uconn.edu

Storrs

Sergio Luzzatto, professor of history, UConn

Sergio Luzzatto

Emiliana Pasca Noether Chair in Modern Italian History

sergio.luzzatto@uconn.edu

Storrs

Hana Maruyama, assistant professor of history, on Nov. 17, 2021. (Kayla Simon/UConn Photo)

Hana Maruyama

Assistant Professor

hana.maruyama@uconn.edu

Storrs

Joseph McAlhany, assistant professor of history

Joseph McAlhany

Assistant Professor

joseph.mcalhany@uconn.edu

Storrs

Micki McElya, professor of history, UConn

Micki McElya

Professor

micki.mcelya@uconn.edu

Storrs

Matt McKenzie, professor of history, UConn

Matthew McKenzie

Professor

matthew.mckenzie@uconn.edu

Avery Point

Santiago Munoz Arbelaez, assistant professor of history, UConn

Santiago Muñoz-Arbeláez

Assistant Professor of History

santiago.munoz@uconn.edu

Storrs

Melanie Newport, assistant professor of history, on Oct. 17, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Melanie Newport

Assistant Professor

melanie.newport@uconn.edu

Hartford

Jeff Ogbar, professor of history, UConn

Jeffrey Ogbar

Professor

jeffrey.ogbar@uconn.edu

Storrs

Image from The Cloisters, New York City

Sherri Olson

Professor

sherri.olson@uconn.edu

Storrs

Exterior image of Wood Hall, home of the UConn History Department.

Amii Omara-Otunnu

Associate Professor

amii.omara-otunnu@uconn.edu

Storrs

Mark Overmyer-Velazquez, professor of history, on Aug. 20, 2019. (/UConn Photo)

Mark Overmyer-Velázquez

Professor

Mark.Velazquez@uconn.edu

Hartford

Melina Pappademos, associate professor of history, UConn

Melina Pappademos

Associate Professor

melina.pappademos@uconn.edu

Storrs

Tina Reardon, lecturer in history

Tina Reardon

Lecturer

tina.reardon@uconn.edu

Waterbury

Helen Rozwadowski, professor of history, UConn

Helen Rozwadowksi

Professor

helen.rozwadowski@uconn.edu

Avery Point

Ricardo Salazar-Rey, associate professor of history

Ricardo Salazar-Rey

Associate Professor

ricardo.salazar-rey@uconn.edu

Stamford

Detail from cover image of "Native American Whalemen and the World," by Nancy Shoemaker.

Nancy Shoemaker

Professor

nancy.shoemaker@uconn.edu

Storrs

Sara Silverstein, assistant professor of history, UConn

Sara Silverstein

Assistant Professor

sara.silverstein@uconn.edu

Storrs

Brad Simpson, associate professor of history, on Sept. 29, 2021. (Kayla Simon/UConn Photo)

Bradley Simpson

Associate Professor

bradley.simpson@uconn.edu

Storrs

Manisha Sinha, professor of history

Manisha Sinha

Professor
James L. and Shirley A. Draper Chair in American History

manisha.sinha@uconn.edu

Storrs

Nu-Anh Tran, assistant professor of history, UConn

Nu-Anh Tran

Assistant Professor

nu-anh.tran@uconn.edu

Storrs

Fiona Vernal, associate professor of history, UConn

Fiona Vernal

Associate Professor

fiona.vernal@uconn.edu

Storrs

Exterior image of Wood Hall, home of the UConn History Department.

Janet Watson

Associate Professor

janet.watson@uconn.edu

Storrs

Kaveh Yazdani, assistant professor of history, on Oct. 27, 2021. (Kayla Simon/UConn Photo)

Kaveh Yazdani

Assistant Professor

kaveh.yazdani@uconn.edu

Storrs

Peter Zarrow, professor of history, UConn

Peter Zarrow

peter.zarrow@uconn.edu

Storrs

Victor Zatsepine on Oct. 13, 2021. (Kayla Simon/UConn Photo)

Victor Zatsepine

Associate Professor

victor.zatsepine@uconn.edu

Storrs